when "profile acls" are set and "hide unreadable" is set, it looks like just
only files which are allowed by ACL permissions to be accessable are viewed.
Other files, which are readable by group permissions for example are not listed.
profile acls was invented to fake user- and group-ownerships of files and
directories in shares where roaming profiles are stored.
Where exactly do group permissions come into the game here? Are that mandatory
profiles used by a group of people?
patient: "doctor, doctor, it hurts when I do this!"
doctor: "don't do that then."
these options were not really designed to work together.
*** Bug 4653 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
*** Bug 7521 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***