Bug 8928 - deleting usershare doesn't disconnect active clients
deleting usershare doesn't disconnect active clients
Status: NEW
Product: Samba 3.6
Classification: Unclassified
Component: File services
All All
: P5 normal
: ---
Assigned To: Volker Lendecke
Samba QA Contact
Depends on:
  Show dependency treegraph
Reported: 2012-05-10 16:31 UTC by Ivo De Decker
Modified: 2012-05-11 07:59 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Ivo De Decker 2012-05-10 16:31:32 UTC
As reported in http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=609905 deleting a usershare does not disconnect active clients. This means connected users can still use the share and the filesystem cannot be unmounted (because some files are still open).
New connections fail (as expected).

It might make sense to disconnect users where a usershare is deleted.

To reproduce the problem: http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=609905#68