Bug 4374 - The 1~.txt file is deleted automatically When visiting Samba Server on Mac OS X
The 1~.txt file is deleted automatically When visiting Samba Server on Mac OS X
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Product: Samba 3.0
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Client Tools
3.0.22
Other Mac OS X
: P3 normal
: none
Assigned To: James Peach
Samba QA Contact
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-02-07 02:41 UTC by Michelle Zhang
Modified: 2007-02-07 13:16 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Michelle Zhang 2007-02-07 02:41:46 UTC
Step1: On Mac OS X, click "connect to server" and input smb://10.10.1.44 to connet to Linux PC via SMB.

Step2: Login and find there are two files: one names "1.txt" and one names "1~.txt".

Step3: Open 1.txt, and modify it, then save it.

Error:
After Step3, I find the 1~.txt is deleted automatically!
Comment 1 Gerald (Jerry) Carter 2007-02-07 04:13:33 UTC
James, here's another one for you.
Comment 2 James Peach 2007-02-07 13:16:31 UTC
This is fixed in Leopard.