Bug 10156 - Stale smb share still shows up even after deleting share on the server
Stale smb share still shows up even after deleting share on the server
Status: RESOLVED INVALID
Product: Samba 3.6
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Config Files
3.6.9
All All
: P5 normal
: ---
Assigned To: Jeremy Allison
Samba QA Contact
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2013-09-19 07:33 UTC by Susant Kumar Palai
Modified: 2013-09-19 14:56 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Susant Kumar Palai 2013-09-19 07:33:36 UTC
I mounted an xfs share on windows. Even after the share is deleted from smb.conf and SIGHUP signal is sent to smbd process, it still shows up in windows client(refresh doesn,t work).

I tried "smbconbtrol all reload-config" and it works intermittently.

Meanwhile when I use windows for both server and client, on refresh I don't see 
any stale share.
Comment 1 Björn Jacke 2013-09-19 14:56:09 UTC
a reload of smb.conf reads in the smb.conf but it does not make it forget eveything that it was reading there before :-)

u need to use available=no or restart smbd.